Faculty Awards

Each year the university awards outstanding faculty members. The awards recognize faculty members for their outstanding efforts in teaching, research, continuous professional practices, and support of students.  SVSU has long prided itself as an institution where faculty impact and inspire students through scholarship, teaching, and service. We ask that you spread the word about the awards and consider nominating outstanding faculty. 

This endowment was established by Andrew F. Anderson in honor of Mary H. Anderson who has been an adjunct faculty member since the founding of SVSU. The award recognizes of the endowment is to provide funds for the Mary H. Anderson Adjunct Faculty Award.

The late Mr. Robert J. House endowed this award in memory of his wife, Jeannette to annually recognizes the SVSU professor who had the greatest positive impact on a graduate in business, arts, humanities, or education program. This is not an award for excellence in teaching but rather an award for the faculty member who had a significant and positive impact on a student’s life.

Each year the University recognizes one, or occasionally two, full-time faculty member(s) as the recipient(s) of the Franc A. Landee Award for Teaching Excellence. Alumni, students, faculty and staff may nominate candidates.

The Earl Warrick Award is given annually to an SVSU faculty member who has made a significant and/or longstanding contribution to the advancement of knowledge in a recognized field of scholarship or artistic endeavor.

The Terry Ishihara Co-Curricular Involvement Award is presented annually to one faculty member and one staff member to recognize their contributions to students, the University and community through development of, as well as, participation and attendance at SVSU co-curricular activities.