The website will soon adopt a new look and feel. Click here to preview this page.

Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC)

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC). This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

Current Committee Members

TBA - Chair, TBA - Student Rep, Mazen Jaber, Bing Liu, John Lowry, Laura Peil, Amy Pierce, Carrie Sorensen, Carol Zimmerman

Please go the the CAPC VSpace site to view pending proposals and download proposal forms.

Committee Charge

Except for those at the graduate level, the Curriculum/Academic Policies Committee (CAPC) shall review and make recommendations on all proposals dealing with any change in existing curriculum, new courses, new academic programs and the academic calendar.