Fraternity and Sorority Life: Important Dates

Winter 2020

Classes Begin: Monday, January 13, 2020

Updated Chapter Rosters Due: January 13, 2020

Panhellenic Sorority COB Open Bid Date: January 13, 2020

Interfraternity Council Open Bid Date: January 13, 2020

IFC/Panhellenic/NPHC Council Officer Transitions: Tuesday January 14, 2020

MLK Jr. Day: Monday, January 20, 20202 - NO CLASSES         

Chapter Officer Roundtables: Monday, January 27, 2020 at 10:00pm

  • President, Social Chairs, and Risk Managers: C102
  • Panhellenic Recruitment Chair: Conference Center
  • Scholarship Chairs: SC Unity Room
  • Public Relations Chairs: Program Room 2
  • Service and Philanthropy Chairs: Program Room 1
  • IFC/Panhellenic/NPHC Delegate Training:  TBA

F&S Judicial Board Training: Friday, January 31, 2020 from 10:00am – 12:00pm OR 3:00 – 5:00pm: Program Room 1

Sorority Recruitment Counselor Applications Open: TBA

Sorority Recruitment Counselor Interviews: TBA

Sorority Recruitment Counselor Training: TBA

Spring Break: Monday, March 2 – Sunday, March 8, 2020

Classes Resume: Monday, March 9, 2020

Classes End: Saturday, April 25, 2020

Final Exams: Monday, April 27 – Saturday, May 2, 2020

Commencement: Friday, May 8 – Saturday, May 9, 2020

CONTACT US.


Fraternity and Sorority Life
Student Center 101
lbdever@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4091

Student Life
Student Center 101
studentlife@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4170

Residential Life/Housing
Housing - Curtiss 118 Residential Life - Curtiss 114
reslife@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4410