University Writing Committee

 

Good writing has the power to help us understand different viewpoints and experiences far removed from ourselves.  As technology continues to change the world, more of our learning and interactions take the form of writing.  Writing in academic settings fosters learning for students, learning about the process as well as the product.

~ Debra Wagner, Former Chair, University Writing Committee

 

Name                                                College/Program

Debra Smith, Chair                              Education                      
ph: 989-964-4526    
email: dlsmith3@svsu.edu

Mark Giesler                                        Health & Human Resources                         
ph: 989-964-2053
email: magiesle@svsu.edu

Debra Wagner                                     Health & Human Resources                                 
ph: 989-964-4913
email: dwagner@svsu.edu

Julie Lynch                                           Arts & Behavioral Sciences                           
ph: 989-964-4351
email: jslynch@svsu.edu

Helen Raica-Klotz                                Arts & Behavioral Sciences                       
ph: 989-964-6062
email: klotz@svsu.edu

Monica Dix                                           Arts & Behavioral Sciences                       
ph: 989-964-4333
email: mdix@svsu.edu

Emily Kelley                                         Arts & Behavioral Sciences
ph: 989-964-4567
email: edkelley@svsu.edu

Tamy Sivy                                            Science, Engineering & Technology
ph: 989-964-2197
email: tsivy@svsu.edu

Amy Hlavacek                                      Science, Engineering & Technology
ph: 989-964-2090
email: ahlavace@svsu.edu

Kylie Goggins                                       Business & Management                       
ph: 989-964-4340
email: kmgoggin@svsu.edu

Kim Lacey                                             Arts & Behavioral Sciences        
ph: 989-964-2016
email: krlacey@svsu.edu