meta sv spg

Student Organizations

Political Science Student Association

The Political Science Student Association (PSSA) is a fully functioning and recognized student association on the SVSU campus.  PSSA’s purpose is to promote an interest in political science on campus and within the Tri-City community, as well as provide information and assistance to the political science students at SVSU.

PSSA meets bi-weekly during the fall and winter semesters.  Meetings take place in the faculty lounge on the third floor of Brown Hall.

Faculty Advisor :  Dr. Lee Trepanier

Elected positions:

  • President :  Jason Schnell
  • Vice Presidents :  Rachel Florence, Nick Tracy, Christine Macey, A.J. Mason
  • Secretary : Nancy Gartner

Contact Information

Political Science Students Association
Attn: Dr. Lee Trepanier
SVSU Political Science Department
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI  48710