The website will soon adopt a new look and feel. Click here to preview this page.

Contact Us

(989) 964-4261

Sponsorship Information

(989) 964-4068

Office

Wickes 314

2014 MLK Committee

In the spirit of regionalism, the MLK Committee had representation from across the Great Lakes Bay Region.  Members of the committee and their affiliation:

Marketing/Publicity Committee

Jan Poppe (Chairperson)        jrpoppe@svsu.edu (989) 964-7101
J.J. Boehm jjboehm@svsu.edu (989) 964-4055
Bryan Konieczka bryan@saginawfoundation.org (989) 755-0545
Jeffery Tenbusch JefferyT@bayfoundation.org (989) 893-4438
Craig Snook casn@svsu.edu (989) 964-7101
Ben Tierney btierney@midlandfoundation.org (989) 839-9661
Bob Van Deventer bob@saginawchamber.org (989) 752-7161 ext. 252

 

 

Scholarship Committee

Jeffery Tenbusch JefferyT@bayfoundation.org (989) 893-4438            
Joni Boye-Beaman jbb@svsu.edu (989)964-4373
Linda Holoman lholoman@delta.edu (989) 686-9269
Renee Johnston renee@saginawfoundation.org (989) 755-0545
Kenneth Jolly Kjolly@svsu.edu (989) 964-2083
LeeAnn Martuch leeann@saginawfoundation.org (989) 755-0545
Ken Mault kmault@midlandfoundation.org (989) 839-9661

 

Reception/Dinner Committee/Ticketing

Susan Brasseur (Chairperson) brasseur@svsu.edu (989) 964-6016             
Eileen Curtis (Co-Chair) ecurtis@bayfoundation.org (989) 893-4438
Mamie Thorns (Co-Chair) mtthorns@svsu.edu (989) 964-4397
Sharon Mortensen (Co-Chair) smortensen@midlandfoundation.org (989) 839-9661
Latoya Peoples lpeoples@svsu.edu (989) 964-2660

 

 

Speaker Committee

Eileen Curtis (Co-Chair) ecurtis@bayfoundation.org (989) 893-4438          
Renee Johnston (Co-Chair)   renee@saginawfoundation.org (989) 755-0545
Smallwood Holoman sholomanjr@sbcglobal.net (989) 631-7679
Kenneth Jolly Kjolly@svsu.edu (989) 964-2083
Jeff Martin Jtmartin2@soe.com (989) 284-6911
Mamie Thorns (Co-Chair) mtthorns@svsu.edu (989) 964-4397
Sharon Mortensen (Co-Chair) smortensen@midlandfoundation.org (989) 839-9661

 

Program Committee

Eileen Curtis (Co-Chair)   ecurtis@bayfoundation.org (989) 893-4438       
Elizabeth Hansen ehansen@svsu.edu (989) 964-2792
Smallwood Holoman sholomanjr@sbcglobal.net (989) 631-7679
Renee Johnston (Co-Chair)  renee@saginawfoundation.org (989) 755-0545           
Monica Reyes mbreyes@svsu.edu (989)964-7489
Marcia Thomas mlthomas@svsu.edu (989) 964-7147
Mamie Thorns (Co-Chair) mtthorns@svsu.edu (989) 964-4397
Sharon Mortensen (Co-Chair) smortensen@midlandfoundation.org  (989) 839-9661

 

Sponsorship Committee

Jeff Martin (Chairperson) Jtmartin2@soe.com (989) 284-6911
Karl Briggs karl@karlbriggs.com (989)239-9603
Bob VanDeventer Bob@saginawchamber.org (989) 757-2114
Mamie Thorns Mtthorns@svsu.edu  


Outreach Committee

Tamar Chipp (Chairperson) Tamar@miblood.org (989) 497-1053          
Lisa Cleland lisac@bayfoundation.org (989) 893-4438
Smallwood Holoman sholomanjr@sbcglobal.net (989) 631-7679
Kenneth Jolly Kjolly@svsu.edu (989) 964-2083
Joe Madison Outwater.madison@gmail.com (989) 928-5174
Marcia Thomas macia.thomas@tcs.com (989) 486-8628