meta sv spg

88th Annual Meeting of Michigan Section of MAA

The 2012 meeting of the Michigan Section of the MAA & MichMATYC will occur Friday and Saturday, May 4 and 5, 2012, at Saginaw Valley State University.

The Program Committee is delighted to announce a speaker list that includes plenary addresses by:

  • Doug Ensley (Second Vice President MAA, Shippensburg University).
  • Sommer Gentry (United States Naval Academy).
  • Kathleen Heid (Penn State University).
  • Colm Mulcahy (Spelman College).
  • Darren Narayan (Rochester Institute of Technology).

In addition, we look forward to local-invited talks given by our Michigan colleagues:

  • Kathy Burgis (Lansing Community College).
  • Filiz Dogru (Grand Valley State University).
  • Tom Fiore (University of Michigan-Dearborn).
  • Amy Hlavacek (Saginaw Valley State University).
  • Garry Johns (Saginaw Valley State University).

The 2012 Program Committee consists of Dan Isaksen (chair)(WSU), Matt Boelkins (GVSU), Kristin Chatas (Washtenaw CC), and Hasan Al-Halees (SVSU).