Math & Physics Tutoring

♦♦♦The Math & Physics Tutoring Area provides free walk-in tutoring support for students in MATH 081 - MATH 262 and PHYS 107-212. In Fall and Winter Semesters, the Center offers individual tutoring sessions in Math and Physics, available by appointment. We also provide study materials the MTTC, course pages, and math placement testing services.

Phone: 989.964.4648
Email: mathtutor@svsu.edu

Intersession

August 15 – August 22

Days

Business Hours Only

Friday, August 15

10:00am - 2:00pm

Monday, August 18

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Tuesday, August 19

closed

Wednesday, August 20

9:00am – 1:00pm

Thursday, August 21

9:30am – 3:30pm

Friday, August 22

9:30am – 3:30pm

The Center will begin Fall Semester hours on Monday, August 25

Fall Semester 2014

August 25 – December 6

Days

Business Hours*

Tutoring Hours

Monday - Thursday

9:00am - 4:30pm

9:00am - 8:00pm

Individual Tutoring Sessions 10:30am - 6:00pm

Friday

9:00am - 4:00pm

9:00am - 4:00pm

 Sunday

 

 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Exceptions

Labor Day

Fri Aug 29

9:00am – 2:00pm

Sun Aug 31, Mon Sep 1

closed

Tue Sep 2

2:00pm – 8:00pm

Thanksgiving

Wed Nov 26

9:00am – 2:00pm

Thu Nov 27,Fri Nov28

closed

Sun Nov 30

4:00pm – 9:00pm

*For placement testing or other testing services or to speak with a coordinator.

Finals week hours will be posted later.

Individual tutoring sessions begin on August 27.

To see a schedule of when each tutor is working this semester, click on the links below. (The schedules for Fall 2014 are tentative at this time and are subject to change.) 

Current Tutor Schedule Monday - Thursday (126kB).

Current Tutor Schedule Friday and Sunday (67kB)

Left your book at home?
For information on how to check out a textbook or calculator, click on: checkout (33kB) .