Skip to main content Skip to footer
Link to feedback form Link to feedback form

Graduate Committee

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Graduate Committee! This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

Committee Members

AY 2017-2018

Member Seat
Marc Peretz Chair
Kelsey Earle Student Representative
Anthony Bowrin CBM
Fenobia Dallas Arts & Humanities
Joe Jaksa Social Sciences
Yu Liu Business & Management
Jason Pagano Science, Engineering & Technology
Elizabeth Roe Health & Human Services
Vetta Vratulis  Education

Please see to access the online curriculum management process.

Committee Charge

The Graduate Committee is responsible for the overall academic quality of the SVSU graduate programs. This committee serves as the university's graduate-level curriculum committee, receiving and reviewing proposals from faculty/graduate programs for new courses, new programs, changes in existing courses and programs, including alterations in academic policies within programs. Committee votes on curricular, program, and program policy changes are recorded and forwarded to the larger faculty ratification process. All academic curricular, program, and policy changes published in the university catalog are subject to Graduate Committee jurisdiction. This body also receives and reviews faculty applications, including vitas and records of professional experience, to teach at the graduate level and applications for renewals of faculty graduate teaching status. A more formal statement of Committee functions and responsibilities can be found in the SVSU Faculty Contract.

2014-2017 Faculty Contract, Article F, Section 5