Skip to main content Skip to footer
Link to feedback form Link to feedback form

Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC)

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC). This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

Current Committee Members
(AY 2017-2018)

Member Seat
Josh Ode Chair
Cyrus Aryana Science, Engineering & Technology
Denise Dedman Health & Human Services
Susan Hillman Education
Mazan Jaber Business & Management
Lauren Kreiss Student Representative (SA President)
Robert Lane Social Sciences
Amy Pierce Arts & Humanities
Dan Strasz Academic Advisement

Please see to access the online curriculum management process.

Committee Charge

Except for those at the graduate level, the Curriculum/Academic Policies Committee (CAPC) shall review and make recommendations on all proposals dealing with any change in existing curriculum, new courses, new academic programs and the academic calendar.